[Linux-bruxelles] [Fwd: Re: {Support#393-263}WWW.BXLUG.ORG]

Jerome Warnier jwarnier at bxlug.org
Ven 28 Déc 13:26:59 CET 2001

Voici ma réponse à ces emm... qui cherchent à nous vendre des trucs 

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Re: {Support#393-263}WWW.BXLUG.ORG
Date: Fri, 28 Dec 2001 13:20:51 +0100
From: Jerome Warnier <jwarnier at bxlug.org>
To: Christine <christine at trafficmagnet.net>
References: <20011228_ at TLM2502963_@TLM>

 >By the way I am really trying to find out why you have received our 
email with error.
 >I would appreciate if you could let me know the email client you are 
using and the version in order for us to investigate on this more.
It has nothing to do with an email client or so.
The bot you are using to discover e-mail adresses on web sites (very
unfair behaviour, though) is not good enough to distinguish between
commercial websites and informational websites.
Furthermore, I would suggest, if you were seeking to improve your bot,
not to send the same e-mail to several websites with the same
domainname. We received the same for  http://lcp.bxlug.org,
http://www.bxlug.org and http://ldd.bxlug.org, wich are obviously the
virtual hosts.
If you'd have visited our web site as you said, you would have see
immediatley that we have no money and no interest in attracting more
people by paying anything.

Thanks for removing all our adresses immediately.

 >We look forward to hearing from you soon.
 >Best Regards
 >Christine Hall
 >christine at trafficmagnet.net
 >For further dialogue with TrafficMagnet please do not remove your 
reference number from the subject line.

Plus d'informations sur la liste de diffusion Linux-bruxelles